Yoga stretching Head to Toe

image“Yoga is not a religion. It is a science, science of well-being, science of youthfulness, science of integrating body, mind and soul.”~Amit Ray

The morning begins and I’m foggy.  My heart has recently grown weary of battling constant resistance.  New intention and learning is happening and I’m getting a clearer picture of myself.  There don’t seem to be enough minutes in a day to accomplish each responsibility that I must.  So ~ the morning which has been a delightful concept to me over the years is now bleak. Lucidity chases away the dawn.

Therefor, I rise.  I arrive.  I lead the women in breathing, stretching, and strengthening.  Somehow it all comes together.  My decision to move forward has launched this day into a reality.  There are too many things to do.  It would be nice if some of them were eliminated.  Yet, I know the resistance has a purpose.  It prepares.

Leave a Reply

