COMPARSA redesigned

This weekend I am re-designing the COMPARSA project that Living Fountain Dance Company did.  The theme of COMPARSA is the metamorphasis of caterpillar to butterfly.   I’m recently contacted about using this theme as a teaching artist at a Plain Local Elementary School.  There is a smidge of time to rethink the project.  I’ve broken it into nine parts.  What is fascinating me the most is the fact that the science of the butterflies emergence from its shelter is a complete miracle that takes place in mystery.  In the original project this mystery was taken for granted.  This time – I’d like to break the process into 2 parts.  It will be fun to put a little uncertainty and secrecy into a piece of art.  I’ve never done that, aside from working with The Magical Theatre Company on Mystery and Mayhem, and it’s time.  I’ll keep you posted and show ya photos when it’s said and done.

Leave a Reply

